- SIM Services
- Shop 🠖
- SIM Services
- Shop 🠖
MTN Data Gifting service makes it easy for you to transfer data, buy data for friends & family, and request for data . With MTN Data Gifting, you can send and buy data bundles for other smartphones, modems, and tablets.
A. No, you only need to enter your beneficiary’s phone number and choose a data plan to use the service.
A. The amount of data you can transfer at time are 50MB, 100MB, 200MB, 500MB, IGB, 2GB and 3GB. However, you must ensure you have at least 50MB in your data balance after every transfer for your transfer to be successful.
A. You can transfer multiple times daily. However, the cumulative amount you can transfer in a day is 3GB.
A. You can buy any data plan multiple times for your beneficiary as long as you have sufficient credit in your line.
A. You will be able to send a request for data at most 5 times a day, but you shall be able to receive data request multiple times.
A. You will not receive data request if you have Full DND active on your line?
A. You can only transfer data from your daily, weekly, and monthly access bundle plans. However, you will not be able to transfer data from certain customized / tariff-based data bundles like XtraValue and XtraSpecial bundles.
A. No, you cannot transfer data to a friend from your Xtrabyte balance. You can only transfer data from your active access bundle plans.
A. A request will be active for 48 hours on your view pending request menu and you will be able to see only the 10 most recent ones if you have multiples.
A. No, you will only be able to transfer from the bundle with the latest validity at any given time and the expiry date will be the same on the beneficiary’s line.
A. No, you will not be able to combine your total balance for any transfer. You will only be able to transfer from the data plan that has sufficient balance.
A. Yes, but the data you received will deplete first before your active data bundle.
A. If someone buys data for you with the multiple data bundles active on your line, the data bundle with the least validity will be used first.
Example: If you have an active 30-day bundle plan and received a gift of 1-day plan, the 1-day plan will be used first before the 30-day plan.
A. You will only be able to enjoy bonus on the bundle that is bought for you if you are eligible for the offers, but you will NOT be able to enjoy bonus on data that is transferred to you.
A. No, you will only be charged the price of the data plan if you are buying for a friend.
A. You will only be able to auto-renew the bundle that was bought for you by sending the opt-in keyword to 312, but the bundle that was transferred to you will not auto-renew and will be valid till the expiry date.
A. You will be able to roll over any unused main data bundle that is bought for you as long as you buy or receive another bundle before the current bundle expires or within the allowed grace period after the bundle expires, but you will NOT be able rollover any unused data bonus and data that is transferred to you.
A. No, you can only gift your loved ones data bundle by accessing the service yourself.
A. You will be able to check your data bundle balance via the following channels: